Cheon Myeong-kwan
Cheon Myeong-kwan made his literary debut with the short story “Frank and I” that won the Munhakdongne New Writer’s Award in 2003. In 2004, he won the Munhakdongne Novel Award for Whale, his first novel. Cheon’s works include the short story collections Cheerful Maid Marisa (2006), The Turkey and the Running Laborer (2014), and the novels Whale (2004), Modern Family (2010), and My Uncle, Bruce Lee (2012). Modern Family was adapted into the sleeper hit Boomerang Family in 2013.
Cho Haejin
Cho Haejin (b.1976) debuted when she won the New Writer’s Awards and was published by the quarterly magazine Munye Joongang in 2006. She authored the short story collection City of Angels and the novels I Met Lo Kiwan and A Forest That No One Has Seen .
Choi Jae-hoon
Choi Jae-hoon (b.1973) made his literary debut when he won the new writer’s award from Literature and Society in 2007. His works include Baron Quirval’s Castle , Seven Cat Eyes , and From the Sleep of Babes .
Choi Ji-un
Choi Ji-un is a writer. Born in Yeosu, South Jeolla Province in 1979, he made his literary debut in 2012 when his novel Oksu-dong Tigers won The Korea Economic Daily New Writer's Contest. Oksu-dong Tigers is his first novel.
Choi Jin Young
Choi Jin Young (b. 1981) made her literary debut when she won the Silcheon Munhak (Literature of Practice). New Writer’s Award in 2006. She is the author of two novels, The Name of the Girl Who Brushed Against You Is … and Unfinished Song , and the short story collection, The Top .
Choi Suchol
Choi Suchol was born in Chuncheon, Gangwon Province, in 1958. He completed a BA and MA in French Language and Literature at Seoul National University. He made his debut in 1981 when his short story “Blind Spot” won the Chosun Ilbo New Writer’s Contest. He is the author of several short story collections including A Castle in the Air ; Montage ; and Short Nap by the Roadside , and the novels including In the Stomach of a Whale ; An Anarchist’s Love ; Cicada ; Pest ; and Bed . He is also the recipient of the Yun Dong-ju...
Chun Woon-young
Chun Woon-young is a novelist. Born in 1971, she made her debut in 2000 when her short story “The Needle” won the Dong-A Ilbo New Writers Contest. She is the author of the short story collections The Needle ; How She Uses Her Tears ; Myoungrang ; As You Know, Mother ; and the novels Farewell to the Circus and Ginger . She received the Arts Award of the Year.
Djuna is a film critic and science fiction writer. Since 1994, she has been active as an anonymous online writer, although none of her personal information such as her real name, gender, age, education, and other miscellaneous information is available. Her short story collections are B attle of the Butterflies and The Pacific Continental Express ; and other published works of hers are the novel Jezebel and a collection of film reviews, Rambling in Front of the Screen .
Eun Heekyung
Eun Heekyung is a novelist. In 1995, her novella A Duet won the Dong-A Daily New Writer’s Contest. Her short story collections include Talking to Strangers and Beauty Despises Me ; her novels are A Gift from a Bird , Let Boys Cry , and Life Unperturbed . She is the winner of the Yi Sang and Korea Times Literary Awards, among others.
Gong Ji-Young
Gong Ji-Young made her literary debut with “The Arrival of Dawn” in the 1988 fall edition of the Quarterly Changbi . She is the author of several novels including: The Crucible , My Happy House , Things Which Come To You After Love , Our Happy Time , My Sister, Bongsoon , and Go Alone Like A Musso’s Horn . Her books of essays include: Gong Ji-Young’s Jiri Mountain School of Happiness and I’ll Support You No Matter What Kind Of Life You Choose , and she has also published an anthology of her writings, Love Will Allow Scars .